Queens Igniting Fires to End Violence Against Women in the Virgin Islands!

In BOLD Rebirth Consulting

” Queen Mary, oh where you gon’ go burn?
Queen Mary oh where you gon’ go burn?
Don’t ask me nothin’ at all. Just give me the match and oil.
Bassin Jailhouse, ah there the money there.
Don’t ask me nothin’ at all. Just give me the match and trash.
We gon’ burn Bassin come down,
And when we reach the factory, we’ll burn am level down. ”

This year my work has taken me around the world taking the pulse from women leading social justice movements in their respective countries from Camaroon, breast ironing to Puerto Rico, Queens  are ending sexual assault .i celebrated the return of the sun, the summer solstice in Puerto Rico and the USVI and I  spent last week in the Island of St. Criox where I got to present at the US Territory Summit on Violence Against Women and have come back truly honored…

View original post 737 more words

One thought on “Queens Igniting Fires to End Violence Against Women in the Virgin Islands!

Leave a Reply

